Still Sore

sore-throat.jpg

My throat is worse, and no one seems to be able to bring hot soup. Woe is me, really. Bed all day yesterday, enough awareness for a comatose version of t.v. watching today. Any remedy suggestions?

We are updating over here this weekend. Enjoy reading. I did.

And here’s a new review: OCHO or MiPO? Let Dan guide you.

One last thing, can E.O. Wilson really save the world? Thanks to my new subscription to the New Scientist, I considered this question and found some of the answers to be refreshing. You can listen here (or read part of the interview).

And here, in a minute long excerpt from a recent talk he gave at MIT, Wilson seems to be attributing the final cap (which is close at hand) on the world’s population growth to women’s increasing ability to choose to bear children or not, due mostly to women’s increased financial security and independence. He ends it with “The earth can be made a paradise”:

Though from Mississippi, my grandfather and E.O. Wilson, who is from Alabama, share a commonality: they were both respected entymologists whose speciality was ants.

7 Responses to “Still Sore”

  1. Robin Says:
    October 9th, 2006 at 3:07 pm eWow! the MIPO site looks great! If you were in Houston, I’d bring you that soup. Hope you’re feeling better today.
  2. Amy King Says:
    October 9th, 2006 at 5:19 pm eYay! Someone cares! Thanks, Robin — I’ll take it virtually. I’m a bit better but home, “resting.”
  3. gina Says:
    October 11th, 2006 at 9:28 pm eJesus Christ are you feeling better already or what?!
  4. Amy King Says:
    October 11th, 2006 at 11:59 pm eThird day out of work, taking Biaxin, a strong ass antibiotic, but yep, a little bit. Going to try to go to work tomorrow and see how that goes. Grrr.
  5. Lee H. Says:
    October 13th, 2006 at 1:35 am eI hope you’re feeling better, Amy. But if not, here are my remedy suggestions: a TON of water, vitamin C like crazy, Airborne if you have it, and a lot of deep/ relaxation type breathing. And a little Bob Marley never makes my colds worse.
    Feel well soon.
  6. Amy King Says:
    October 13th, 2006 at 8:15 pm eThanks, Lee! I seem to get a sinus infection once every four years, and each time, it does me in. I’ve got a new antibiotic because Biaxin wasn’t doing anything good. I’m feeling much better and am on that water and C like mad!

    As for the music and the Airborne, I get those does quite sporadically but will bear it in mind for sure. By the way, you and Mairead Byrne are vocal fans of Marley!

  7. Lee H. Says:
    October 16th, 2006 at 2:51 am eGlad you’re feeling better, Amy! Byrne has good taste )

Leave a Reply

